City of Bellevue Greener Living Workshop Series

City of Bellevue presents: Greener Living Class Series

City of Bellevue Utilities is pleased to partner with King County Library System to offer FREE environmental classes:

Green Cleaning Classes

  • Learn how to
    • Avoid products that harm your health and our environment
    • Choose and make green cleaners
  • Take home a green cleaning kit that includes recipes to make your own green cleaners

Zero Waste Hero Classes

  • Learn how to
    • Reduce food waste
    • Properly sort recycling, organics and garbage
    • Recycle unusual items like batteries
  • Take home a reusable recycling bag, a recycling kit with posters of how to sort and a composting container for your kitchen.

CLASS SCHEDULE

**Registration for all classes is required.  Email us at recycle@bellevuewa.gov or call 425-452-6932 to register.  Spaces are limited.  First come, first served.  Adults and children over 7 are welcome to attend.

 Green Cleaning Classes

  • Thursday, March 26 7:30 PM – 8:30 PM
    • Newport Way Library 14250 SE Newport Way
  • Tuesday, March 31 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM
    • Lake Hills Library 15590 Lake Hills Blvd.
  • Sunday, April 19 12:00 PM -1:00 PM
    • Bellevue Library 1111 110th Ave NE
  • Thursday, April 30 1:30 PM – 2:30 PM
    • Newport Way Library 14250 SE Newport Way
  • Sunday, May 17 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
    • Bellevue Library 1111 110th Ave NE
  • Wednesday, May 27 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM
    • Lake Hills Library 15590 Lake Hills Blvd.

Zero Waste Hero Classes

  • Wednesday, March 25 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM
    • Bellevue Library 1111 110th Ave NE
  • Thursday, April 2 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM
    • Newport Way Library 14250 SE Newport Way
  • Saturday, April 18 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
    • Lake Hills Library 15590 Lake Hills Blvd.
  • Tuesday, April 28 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
    • Lake Hills Library 15590 Lake Hills Blvd.
  • Saturday, May 2 12:00 PM -1:00 PM
    • Newport Way Library 14250 SE Newport Way
  • Monday, May 11 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM
    • Bellevue Library 1111 110th Ave NE

More details here.